Tripod for your Phone

I’ve added an item to our equipment lending program that I’ve been wanting for a long time. We’ve gotten many requests over the years for a tripod that can hold an iPhone, and I finally found one I like that does a great job and is versatile enough to work for everyone.  I actually liked it enough that I also bought one for myself at home.

The JOBY GripTight unfolds to hold a smartphone and attaches to any standard tripod. It should work with just about tripod and any phone. We lend it with a mini table-top tripod that stands only a few inches high, but you can also borrow one of our full-sized tripods and use it with that as well. Here’s a nice little review of it from Gear Diary:

You can reserve it in our equipment lending system under Tripods / Smartphone Tripods. If you try it out, be sure to let us know what you think. If it proves to be popular, i’ll be sure to get some more.

Leave a Reply

