Don’t Leave your Project on the Workstation

Hey everyone. Please don’t just leave your project files on a workstation in the lab and expect them to be there when you come back the next day. There’s nothing stopping anyone else using that machine from deleting things to make room for their own files. And those hard drives do fill up from time to time–particularly at the time of year. Adding “Do Not Delete” does not stop anyone from deleting it.

We will store your files on our networked user storage drive for up to three days at a time, as long as you return to continue working on it. Just ask a lab consultant for help transferring your files before you leave the lab.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s