iPhone Keyboard Shortcuts Stopped Working?

Today the keyboard shortcuts I’d set up on my iPhone 5 inexplicably stopped working without notice.  A quick search showed that I’m not the only one with this problem.  Sebastian Page at iDownloadBlog had the issue as well, and presents some possible quick fixes:

  • Reboot your device
  • Create a new shortcut
  • Delete a shortcut and create it again
  • Restore your device

Rebooting fixed his phone, and deleting a shortcut and recreating it fixed mine.

This entry was posted in Vitale Digital Media Lab and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iPhone Keyboard Shortcuts Stopped Working?

  1. Caitlin Shanley says:

    This has been happening to me periodically! Thanks for the tips. I’d hate to have to go back to spelling out Miss Mandible (my cat’s name) manually every time :)

  2. Scott says:

    Deleting and creating again worked for me, thanks.

Leave a Reply

